Making a first-person point-and-click adventure game, and need some guidance on coding structure/practices

Hello. I’m new to Phaser and game dev, though I do have a fair bit of coding experience outside of games. I’m currently working on my first Phaser project, which is a first-person point-and-click adventure game in the style of Myst. I’ve built a functional prototype in which I can click between a few screens, and I could probably continue this way. However, I’m not confident in the structure of the code. If I’m doing something wrong, I want to fix it early so it doesn’t come back to bite me later in development.

My main concern right now is that the game currently only consists of a single Scene object, and I’m wondering if keeping it this way (or even using a small number of scenes) could be a major problem as the game grows larger. Let me explain:

This game mainly consists of navigating the game “world” by clicking between pre-rendered still screens. Each screen consists of an image and multiple clickable zones (with additional multimedia elements likely being added further down the road). Clicking on a zone will either move the player to a different screen, call a function that otherwise alters the game state, or both.

When changing screens, the image for the current screen is made invisible, and all associated zones are rendered non-interactive, after which the next screen’s image is made visible and the associated zones are made interactive. I keep track of all of this with custom classes. Each screen is represented by a View object, which contains an image as well as an array of ClickZone objects.