Spine Plugin is Loading, but Spine GameObject cannot be added to displayList (Nothing appears)

Hi Guys,

I’m just getting started setting up my environment with Phaser 3, having used Phaser 2 for the past couple of years. All the examples on github are great, and seem to work fine, but the issues I’m running into relate to Spine (getting it to build when imported, and code-completion for this.load.spine, this.add.spine etc).

Right now, I’m working off of the phaser-parcel template on github. I’ve done the NPM install to get the dependencies, and I’ve updated app.js to import the SpinePlugin after I import phaser:

Then I attempt to implement it in the GameConfig object:

But when I run it with parcel, I get the following error in the browser, which points to the SpinePlugin.js file, and points out line 12, which is a require statement for a module called ‘Spine’, which doesn’t appear to exist (I’ve checked it out as best I can and don’t see what this require statement is actually referring to, can anybody shed a bit of light on this?):

I’m pretty stuck at this stage, so any help here would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
Richard

1 Like

I just did an ’ npm i spine’, and I’m no longer getting the above error. However, now I get the following error in the console:

Invalid Scene Plugin: SpinePlugin
PluginManager.js:362 Invalid Scene Plugin: SpinePlugin
installScenePlugin @ PluginManager.js:362
boot @ PluginManager.js:196
emit @ index.js:201
boot @ Game.js:383
DOMContentLoaded @ DOMContentLoaded.js:27
Game @ Game.js:343
newGame @ app.js:7
parcelRequire.app.js.phaser @ app.js:24
newRequire @ app.c328ef1a.js:47
(anonymous) @ app.c328ef1a.js:81
(anonymous) @ app.c328ef1a.js:120

1 Like