Guidelines, best practice and Testing Template

I’m new too Phaser, but I was a developer for many year’s, I was tinkering with phaser for a while now, and think I’m now ready to start coding phaser apps, a bit more professional. I found some tempaltes like the " Enclave Phaser Template" or the various OurCade Templates, but still some questions were not answered:

• Are there some Templates out there, that use/support unit testing?
    • I don’t care which framework (mocha, jest, jasmine, …) and also not if Javascript or Typescript
  • Are there some best/good practice Checklist (except the aforementioned Templates), that one could use as guide?
  • Has anyone some tipps/reomendations for blog post, books, guidelines, videos … on how to approach a structured and stable phaser development?
    • Even “Code”-smells and Bad practices would also helpful for me.

I have some ideas, but I wanted to ask the community before I reinvet the wheel. :innocent:
Any Help is appreciated :hugs:

Well:
1 - In phaser page you have plenty of examples that you can edit and test in the webpage without having to download it. Phaser - Examples - Phaser 3 Examples

2 - You have some tutorials from 0 ground how to do start with a good practise. Tutorials, Videos, Docs and more - Learn - Phaser

3-About videos i have no ideia.

P.S. phaser changes a lot, so pay attention to the vertions, phaser 3 various a lot from phaser 2 in some aspects, so a lot of functions from 2 will not work on 3.

1 Like

Thank you for your reply, it is very helpful. I’m still working through the interesting examples, and learning alot. :+1:
you are right, the versions are a bit tricky. Since I once looked for hours for a “bug”, that was only related to a wrong phaser version, I always double check if I’m using the correct/latest version.

Would you maybe know about unittesting phaser code also?
I just found some older threads like, but none have a template on how to unit test a phaser application: