V3.25-beta and Custom pipelines

Hi,
As @rich said:

Blockquote I did make a number of significant changes to the Texture Tint Pipeline, however. So if you have written any custom pipelines, especially those that may extend TTP, then you need to check the Change Log to see what’s happened and update your code accordingly.

And of course i use many custom pipelines in my game.
Looking for a basic example, i found this one that don’t work as expected
http://labs.phaser.io/view.html?src=src\renderer\Custom%20Pipeline.js&v=dev

I’m not a pro of shaders, so if someone can help resolve the example.
Thanks

Supposedly, you would only have to edit your pipeline to work with the new multi-texturing features. This isn’t hard to do: https://dpaste.com/AA63AVK2M.

However, this doesn’t entirely solve the problem. All objects drawn by the custom pipeline appear to partially reuse vertex data from the Texture Tint Pipeline (and nothing is rendered at all if there are no objects using the TTP). I haven’t managed to isolate the cause of this yet; as far as I can tell, all of the buffers are being bound and written to correctly. I suspect it may be a Phaser bug, but I may have just missed something in the shader. I’ll debug it more carefully later and report my findings.

1 Like

Thanks @Telinc1
I’ll try to test your code

Figured it out - it’s an obscure renderer bug. You can build a Phaser with my hack fix from the issue or just wait for the issue to be resolved properly.

Thanks
While waiting the release, i looked your commit and just modified the src.
I tried to convert my custom pipelines like you did, but i’m sucks at shaders…
Is there a way to keep this old pipelines working? with maxTextures: 1 perhaps?